Endovascular Therapy for Post-Thrombotic Syndrome - A Randomized Trial.
Vedantham S, Kahn SR, Marston WA, Weinberg I, Sista AK, Magnuson EA, Cohen DJ, Wasan SM, Razavi MK, Goldhaber SZ, Sanfilippo KM, Comerota AJ, Azene EM, Chaar CIO, Leung DA, Kolli KP, Kalva SP, Rostambeigi N, Desai A, Desai KR, Tafur AJ, Khalsa B, Majerus E, Wang B, Wang Y, Nieters P, Derfler MC, Oliver A, Hardy C, Bashir R, Winokur R, Weger N, Khaja MS, Sharma A, Mani N, Kavali P, Thukral S, Lake LL, Mikkelsen K, Parpia S, C-TRACT Trial Investigators
- DOI
- 10.1056/NEJMoa2519001
- Record issued
- 2026-08-10
- Engine
- 7.29.0
- Exported
- 2026-09-21
Prepared by Alpha1. This document is confidential: it is intended for the recipient it was shared with and must not be redistributed. The live record at alpha1science.com/verify/202de8cf-7799-4fb0-b653-1aff713d062f is authoritative.
How this rating was calculated
- IntegrityIntegrity concern−0.5★
- ReportingKey resources not met−0.5★
- ReportingData & code availability not met−0.5★
- ReportingEthical approvals partially met−0.25★
- The numeric-impossibility checks (GRIM/GRIMMER/DEBIT/SPRITE) did not run on this paper: the pass that reads its reported means did not complete. No reported mean was checked for arithmetic impossibility.
- 01Key resources not identified
The investigational device (stents) is adequately identified, but the anti-thrombotic medications are not fully specified, and no statistical software is identified. This results in a fail for this dimension.
“After EVT, absent contraindications, therapeutic anticoagulation and daily aspirin (81 mg) were recommended for at least 6 months.”
MethodsFind in source - 02Data and code not shared
No data availability statement is present, and no data or code repositories are mentioned. This is a critical omission for a clinical trial.
This Kaimen Rigor review uses Kaimen Rigor reviewers trained on a curated corpus of high-fidelity and retracted papers, with expert supervision and curation. It can still make mistakes; verify each finding against the source before relying on it.
The paper reports a well-conducted multicenter RCT with clear scientific premise, rigorous design, and adequate statistical reporting. However, critical gaps exist in data availability (no data access statement), key resource reporting (incomplete drug specification and missing statistical software), and ethical approval documentation (unnamed IRB, no regulatory compliance statement). A minor copyedit error (inconsistent percentage in Table 3) should also be corrected.
Eight dimensions were evaluated; all were applicable. Two independent reviewers from the same model were synthesized; minor disagreements on key resources (warn vs. fail) were resolved by weighing evidence, leading to a fail. The statistical check covered 7 tests (all consistent) but cannot verify all reported analyses. The copyedit identified one typographical error.
Numerical inconsistencies
1 finding · worst lowValues that contradict each other or are impossible for the stated sample: recomputed p-values and test statistics, GRIM/GRIMMER checks on summary numbers, percentages against their own counts, totals against their parts, and estimates against their own confidence intervals.
- Internal contradictions in the reported numbersAssessed
Recomputed 7 tests: 7 consistent, 0 inconsistent; 7 via agent-written checks.
- CONSISTENTreported p = .001 · recomputed p = .001Reviewers 1, 2Primary outcome VCSS: adjusted difference -2.0, 95% CI -3.2 to -0.8, p=0.001
“VCSS: adjusted difference −2.0, 95% CI −3.2 to −0.8, p=0.001”
Taken as given: The adjusted difference is the estimate from the linear mixed model.; The CI is two-sided at 95%.; The p-value is derived from the Wald test of the treatment effect.Method: p from CI using normal approximation.How we recomputed it: pCI(-2.0, -3.2, -0.8, 0) - CONSISTENTreported p < .001 · recomputed p = <.001Reviewer 1Secondary outcome VEINES-QOL: adjusted difference 14.5, 95% CI 9.5 to 19.4, p<0.001
“VEINES-QOL: adjusted difference 14.5, 95% CI 9.5 to 19.4, p<0.001”
Taken as given: The adjusted difference is the estimate from the linear mixed model.; The CI is two-sided at 95%.; The p-value is derived from the Wald test of the treatment effect.Method: p from CI using normal approximation.How we recomputed it: pCI(14.5, 9.5, 19.4, 0) - CONSISTENTreported p < .001 · recomputed p = <.001Reviewer 1Secondary outcome SF-36 PCS: adjusted difference 6.1, 95% CI 2.8 to 9.3, p<0.001
“SF-36 PCS: adjusted difference 6.1, 95% CI 2.8 to 9.3, p<0.001”
Taken as given: The adjusted difference is the estimate from the linear mixed model.; The CI is two-sided at 95%.; The p-value is derived from the Wald test of the treatment effect.Method: p from CI using normal approximation.How we recomputed it: pCI(6.1, 2.8, 9.3, 0) - CONSISTENTreported p = .030 · recomputed p = .037Reviewer 1Safety outcome all bleeding: risk ratio 3.22, 95% CI 1.07 to 9.69, p=0.03
“All bleeding: 13 (11.6%) ... 4 (3.6%) ... 3.22 ... 1.07, 9.69 ... 0.03”
Taken as given: The risk ratio is the estimate from the CMH test.; The CI is two-sided at 95%.; The p-value is derived from the Wald test on the log risk ratio.Method: p from CI using normal approximation on log scale.How we recomputed it: pCI(3.22, 1.07, 9.69, 1) - CONSISTENTreported p < .001 · recomputed p = <.001Reviewer 2Verify the p-value for the VEINES-QOL adjusted difference using the reported 95% CI.
“VEINES-QOL | 62.8 (24.6) | 48.6 (26.7) | 14.5 | 9.5, 19.4 | <0.001”
Taken as given: The 95% CI is symmetric on the linear scale.; The CI is two-sided at 95%.; The adjusted difference is 14.5 and the CI is 9.5 to 19.4.; The p-value is from the same model as the CI.Method: pCI from estimate and confidence interval (two-tailed, normal approximation, log=0).How we recomputed it: pCI(14.5, 9.5, 19.4, 0) - CONSISTENTreported p < .001 · recomputed p = <.001Reviewer 2Verify the p-value for the SF-36 PCS adjusted difference using the reported 95% CI.
“SF-36 PCS | 56.0 (16.4) | 49.9 (17.1) | 6.1 | 2.8, 9.3 | <0.001”
Taken as given: The 95% CI is symmetric on the linear scale.; The CI is two-sided at 95%.; The adjusted difference is 6.1 and the CI is 2.8 to 9.3.; The p-value is from the same model as the CI.Method: pCI from estimate and confidence interval (two-tailed, normal approximation, log=0).How we recomputed it: pCI(6.1, 2.8, 9.3, 0) - CONSISTENTreported p = .030 · recomputed p = .037Reviewer 2Verify the p-value for all bleeding (risk ratio) using the reported 95% CI.
“All bleeding | 13 (11.6%) | 4 (3.6%) | 3.22 | 1.07, 9.69 | 0.03”
Taken as given: The 95% CI is for the risk ratio from a CMH test.; The CI is two-sided at 95%.; The risk ratio is 3.22 and the CI is 1.07 to 9.69.; The p-value is from the same model as the CI.Method: pCI from estimate and confidence interval (two-tailed, log-normal approximation, log=1).How we recomputed it: pCI(3.22, 1.07, 9.69, 1)
- lowinternal contradictionIn Table 3, the persistent ulcer count for No-EVT is 10 but the percentage is given as 12.2%, which is inconsistent with 10/112 = 8.9%. This appears to be a typographical error.
Persistent ulcer: 6 (5.4%), 10 (12.2)
Table 3reviewer’s wording
Overstated conclusions
None foundConclusions that reach past what the paper's own results support — including a significance claim that no longer holds when the statistic is recomputed, and efficacy resting on an unvalidated surrogate endpoint.
Checked — nothing surfaced.
8 major claims checked against the paper's own evidence: all adequately supported.
- supportedReviewer 1Endovascular therapy reduces PTS severity at 6 months compared to standard care alone.The primary outcome (VCSS at 6 months) shows a statistically significant adjusted difference of -2.0 points (95% CI -3.2 to -0.8, p=0.001), supporting the claim.Evidence: Table 3: VCSS mean 8.1 (5.1) EVT vs 10.0 (4.9) No-EVT; adjusted difference -2.0, 95% CI -3.2 to -0.8, p=0.001.
PTS severity at 6 months was significantly lower in the EVT group than the No-EVT group (mean VCSS score 8.1 [SD 5.1] points EVT versus 10.0 [SD 4.9] points No-EVT, adjusted difference −2.0 points, 95% CI −3.2 to −0.8, p=0.001).
Resultsreviewer’s wording - supportedReviewer 1Endovascular therapy improves health-related quality of life at 6 months.Secondary outcomes VEINES-QOL and SF-36 PCS show statistically significant improvements (p<0.001) with clinically meaningful differences, supporting the claim.Evidence: Table 3: VEINES-QOL adjusted difference 14.5 (95% CI 9.5 to 19.4, p<0.001); SF-36 PCS adjusted difference 6.1 (95% CI 2.8 to 9.3, p<0.001).
At 6 months, the mean VEINES-QOL score was 62.8 (SD 24.6) points for EVT versus 48.6 (SD 26.7) points for No-EVT (adjusted difference 14.5 points, 95% CI 9.5 to 19.4, p<0.001). The mean SF-36 PCS score was 56.0 (SD 16.4) points for EVT versus 49.9 (SD 17.1) points for No-EVT (adjusted difference 6.1 points, 95% CI 2.8 to 9.3, p<0.001).
Resultsreviewer’s wording - supportedReviewer 1Endovascular therapy leads to a higher risk of bleeding.Safety outcomes show a significantly higher incidence of all bleeding in the EVT group (11.6% vs 3.6%, p=0.03), supporting the claim.Evidence: Table 3: All bleeding 13 (11.6%) EVT vs 4 (3.6%) No-EVT; risk ratio 3.22, 95% CI 1.07 to 9.69, p=0.03.
Bleeding (major + non-major) was more frequent in the EVT group (11.6%) than the No-EVT group (3.6%), driven mainly by non-major bleeds (9.8% versus 2.7%).
Resultsreviewer’s wording - supportedReviewer 1The findings confirm previous single-center studies in a larger multicenter trial.The Discussion compares the results to prior single-center RCTs and notes that C-TRACT confirms their findings with a larger sample and multisite involvement.Evidence: Discussion paragraph: 'C-TRACT confirms these findings in a larger study with broad multisite involvement, precautions against bias, and focus on PTS.'
“C-TRACT confirms these findings in a larger study with broad multisite involvement, precautions against bias, and focus on PTS (versus mixed venous disease in earlier trials).”
Discussion ¶1Find in source - supportedReviewer 2In patients with moderate-or-severe PTS and iliac vein obstruction, EVT reduces PTS severity at 6 months.The primary outcome (VCSS) shows a statistically significant adjusted difference of -2.0 points (95% CI -3.2 to -0.8, p=0.001), supporting the claim.Evidence: Table 3: VCSS mean 8.1 (SD 5.1) EVT vs 10.0 (SD 4.9) No-EVT, adjusted difference -2.0, 95% CI -3.2 to -0.8, p=0.001.
“VCSS | 8.1 (5.1) | 10.0 (4.9) | −2.0 | −3.2, −0.8 | 0.001”
Table 3Find in source - supportedReviewer 2EVT improves venous disease-specific quality of life at 6 months.The VEINES-QOL score shows a statistically significant adjusted difference of 14.5 points (95% CI 9.5 to 19.4, p<0.001), supporting the claim.Evidence: Table 3: VEINES-QOL mean 62.8 (SD 24.6) EVT vs 48.6 (SD 26.7) No-EVT, adjusted difference 14.5, 95% CI 9.5 to 19.4, p<0.001.
“VEINES-QOL | 62.8 (24.6) | 48.6 (26.7) | 14.5 | 9.5, 19.4 | <0.001”
Table 3Find in source - supportedReviewer 2EVT improves generic physical quality of life at 6 months.The SF-36 PCS shows a statistically significant adjusted difference of 6.1 points (95% CI 2.8 to 9.3, p<0.001), supporting the claim.Evidence: Table 3: SF-36 PCS mean 56.0 (SD 16.4) EVT vs 49.9 (SD 17.1) No-EVT, adjusted difference 6.1, 95% CI 2.8 to 9.3, p<0.001.
“SF-36 PCS | 56.0 (16.4) | 49.9 (17.1) | 6.1 | 2.8, 9.3 | <0.001”
Table 3Find in source - supportedReviewer 2EVT leads to a higher risk of bleeding.The incidence of all bleeding is higher in the EVT group (11.6% vs 3.6%, risk ratio 3.22, 95% CI 1.07 to 9.69, p=0.03), supporting the claim.Evidence: Table 3: All bleeding 13 (11.6%) EVT vs 4 (3.6%) No-EVT, risk ratio 3.22, 95% CI 1.07 to 9.69, p=0.03.
“All bleeding | 13 (11.6%) | 4 (3.6%) | 3.22 | 1.07, 9.69 | 0.03”
Table 3Find in source
Efficacy claim is anchored to an adequate endpoint and a meaningful effect.
- ADEQUATESurrogate endpointThe primary endpoint is the Venous Clinical Severity Score (VCSS), a validated clinical severity scale for chronic venous disease, not a lab biomarker or imaging surrogate. The paper also uses validated patient-reported QOL measures (VEINES-QOL, SF-36) with established minimal clinically important differences. Target engagement is demonstrated by procedural success (96% stent deployment, reduction in obstruction on IVUS/venography). The VCSS is a clinical outcome measure, not a surrogate.
“The primary outcome was PTS severity at 6 months post-randomization, assessed with the VCSS by a clinician who was blinded to treatment arm allocation. The VCSS is a validated scoring system designed to assess clinical change in patients with chronic venous diseases.”
- ADEQUATEEffect sizeThe primary effect is a 2.0-point adjusted difference in VCSS (8.1 vs 10.0, p=0.001). The paper acknowledges that the minimal clinically important difference for VCSS is not formally established but notes that the 2-point difference is half the published threshold for incremental clinical severity categories. The QOL improvements (VEINES-QOL 14.5 points, SF-36 PCS 6.1 points) exceed established minimal clinically important differences (4-6 and 2.5 points respectively). The effect is statistically supported and anchored to clinical meaningfulness via QOL measures and severity category shifts.
“While the observed mean VCSS difference is of modest size, many patients shifted to lower severity categories on the PTS scales, indicative of reduced life interference from venous disease. The 14.5-point improvement in venous QOL exceeds the change observed for catheter intervention in acute iliofemoral DVT, and the 6.1-point improvement in SF-36 PCS compares favorably to beneficial interventions in other conditions.”
Data authenticity concerns
None foundAn adversarial read for patterns associated with data that may not be genuine: results that look too clean, implausibly large effects, duplicated data or images, and methods that do not match the results reported.
Checked — nothing surfaced.
Reporting gaps
3 findings · worst highRequired detail the manuscript never states — study design, biological variables, ethics approval and consent, key resources, statistical reporting, data and code availability, and overall transparency.
- Data and code not sharedAssessed
- Key resources not identifiedAssessed
- Ethics/consent reporting incompleteAssessed
The introduction cites previous studies suggesting benefit of stenting, notes that benefits and risks have not been evaluated in a multicenter RCT, and provides a logical rationale for the trial. The limitation of prior work (lack of multicenter RCT) is directly addressed by the trial design.
“We therefore conducted the Chronic Venous Thrombosis: Relief with Adjunctive Catheter-Directed Therapy (C-TRACT) Trial to determine if endovascular therapy (EVT) reduces PTS severity.”
“C-TRACT confirms these findings in a larger study with broad multisite involvement, precautions against bias, and focus on PTS (versus mixed venous disease in earlier trials).”
Randomization was web-based with concealed allocation. Blinding of assessors and core lab readers was described. Sample size calculation was provided with alpha, power, and anticipated effect. Inclusion/exclusion criteria were specified. Modified ITT and multiple imputation addressed missing data, satisfying the outlier handling mapping.
“Patients were allocated 1:1 to receive EVT (iliac vein stent placement and enhanced anti-thrombotic therapy) or No-EVT using web-based central randomization.”
“With α=0.05 (two-sided) and 90% power to detect a 2-point difference, 155 patients per group were required.”
Table 1 reports age, sex, race, ethnicity, BMI, CEAP class, VCSS, and other clinical variables. Both sexes are included, so sex justification is not applicable. Weight is reported as BMI, which is a standard proxy.
“Sex - Female: n (%) | 52 (46.4%) | 54 (48.2%)”
The paper reports 'The study was approved by a central institutional review board' and 'all patients provided informed consent.' However, the IRB is not named, which is considered inadequate per the criteria. No statement of compliance with the Declaration of Helsinki or other regulatory framework is provided. This is a fixable reporting gap, so 'warn' is appropriate.
“The study was approved by a central institutional review board; all patients provided informed consent.”
“The study was approved by a central institutional review board; all patients provided informed consent.”
Stents are identified by brand and manufacturer in Table 2. Aspirin 81 mg is recommended, but other anticoagulant drugs are not named. The statistical software used for analysis is not mentioned. For a drug/device trial, the investigational product is a scored resource, and the software is applicable. Only one of two applicable sub-criteria is partially met (reagents_identified is inadequate due to incomplete drug specification; software_tools_identified is not reported).
“After EVT, absent contraindications, therapeutic anticoagulation and daily aspirin (81 mg) were recommended for at least 6 months.”
Tests are named (linear mixed model, CMH test), assumptions are handled by the analysis model (linear mixed model), exact p-values are given, effect sizes with 95% CIs are reported, and data presentation includes per-group means and SDs. Software is not reported, but this does not affect the majority of criteria. Mathematical plausibility checks did not reveal errors.
“The primary efficacy analysis was the comparison between groups of the mean 6-month VCSS using the modified ITT population and a linear mixed model adjusted for baseline VCSS, strata (normal/abnormal CFV, presence/absence of open venous ulcer) as fixed effects, and center as a random effect”
“VCSS | 8.1 (5.1) | 10.0 (4.9) | −2.0 | −3.2, −0.8 | 0.001”
“All bleeding | 13 (11.6%) | 4 (3.6%) | 3.22 | 1.07, 9.69 | 0.03”
The paper includes a trial registration number but does not include a data availability statement, mention of data repository deposit, or code sharing. For a clinical trial, a data availability statement with a concrete access route (even managed access) is required. The absence of any such statement results in a fail.
The paper includes a CONSORT diagram, trial registration number, thorough methods, and a limitations section. The conclusions are proportional to the evidence. The reporting guideline is not explicitly cited, but the essential elements are present.
“This study has limitations. To enable quality standard PTS care and reflect real-world practice, the protocol provided guidance but allowed local physician-directed care.”
“This study has limitations. To enable quality standard PTS care and reflect real-world practice, the protocol provided guidance but allowed local physician-directed care.”
Registered (1 ID: ClinicalTrials.gov). Reporting guideline cited: CONSORT.
Broken references and links
None foundReferences checked against Crossref, OpenAlex and Retraction Watch for retractions and resolvability, plus declared data and code links probed for whether they resolve to content matching the paper.
Checked — nothing surfaced.
Checked 40 references by DOI: 32 verified — 8 no DOI (shown, not verified).
- NO DOIA clinical trial of venous stent placement for post-thrombotic syndrome: current status and pandemic-related changesNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
- NO DOIAmerican Society of Hematology 2020 guidelines for management of venous thromboembolism: treatment of deep vein thrombosis and pulmonary embolismNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
- NO DOIPentoxifylline for treating venous leg ulcersNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
- NO DOIThree-year outcomes of the Abre Venous Self-Expanding Stent System in patients with symptomatic iliofemoral venous outflow obstructionNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
- NO DOISF-36 physical and mental summary measures: A user's manualNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
- NO DOIDetermining important differences in scoresNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
- NO DOIHealth measurement scales: A practical guide to their development and useNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
- NO DOILong-term clinical and quality of life outcomes after stenting of femoropopliteal artery stenosis: 3-year results from the STROLL studyNo DOI in the reference — shown for manual review; not independently verifiable (not a fabrication signal).
2 data/code links checked; 1 live.
- datahttps://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03250247LIVEHTTP 200Resolves, but the content could not be matched to the paper.
- datahttp://NEJM.orgUNVERIFIEDHTTP 403Liveness indeterminate — content not checked.
Copyediting
1 minorWording, consistency and formatting errors that need correcting before submission.
No major wording or formatting errors. 1 minor suggestion below.
1 copyedit issue flagged: mostly consistency.
- MINORconsistencyTable 3, Persistent ulcer row for No-EVT“10 (12.2)”→ 10 (8.9%)The percentage 12.2% does not match 10/112 = 8.9%; likely a typo.
The published paper is methodologically sound in its core trial design and analysis, but informed readers should weigh the absence of a data availability statement (undermining reproducibility) and the incomplete specification of anti-thrombotic drugs (a replicability concern). The typographical error in Table 3 is minor but warrants a correction. Overall, the paper is robust but would benefit from an erratum addressing the data availability and reporting gaps.
- 1.HIGHdata codeAdd a data availability statement specifying the conditions for accessing individual participant data (e.g., via a managed-access platform like YODA or Vivli) in the Methods or a dedicated Data Availability section.For a published clinical trial, the absence of any data access statement is a critical reproducibility gap that readers and funding agencies expect to be addressed.
- 2.HIGHcopyeditCorrect the percentage in Table 3, Persistent ulcer row for No-EVT: change '10 (12.2)' to '10 (8.9%)' to match the denominator of 112.The internal inconsistency (10/112 = 8.9%, not 12.2%) is a verifiable error that undermines trust in the reported data.
- 3.HIGHethicsName the specific institutional review board that approved the study (e.g., 'central IRB at Washington University in St. Louis') and state compliance with the Declaration of Helsinki in the Methods (Study Organization).Current reporting is vague; explicitly naming the IRB and regulatory framework is standard for ethical transparency.
- 4.HIGHreportingSpecify the exact anticoagulant drugs used (e.g., warfarin, rivaroxaban) in the Treatments section rather than the vague 'therapeutic anticoagulation'.The intervention is not fully replicable without knowing which specific anticoagulants were recommended; this is a key resource gap.
- 5.HIGHreportingIdentify the statistical software used (e.g., SAS version 9.4, R version 4.2) in the Statistical Analysis section.Statistical software identification is a standard reproducibility requirement; its absence was flagged by both reviewers.
- 6.MEDIUMreportingAdd a brief note on assumption verification for the linear mixed model (e.g., normality of residuals was checked via Q-Q plots) in the Statistical Analysis section.While not always required, explicitly stating that assumptions were checked strengthens the statistical reporting.
- 7.MEDIUMreportingExplicitly mention adherence to the CONSORT 2010 reporting guideline in the Methods section, even though a CONSORT diagram is provided.Explicit guideline declaration is good practice and completes the reporting transparency checklist.
The star rating is the report’s one-glance summary. Every paper starts at 5★ and loses stars for the concrete problems the review finds — so a rating is never a vague average, it’s a running total you can read line by line under “How this rating was calculated.”
- Reporting — 8 dimensionseach dimension that fully fails−½★
- each dimension partially met−¼★
- Statistics · Integrity · Claimseach serious problem−1★
- each medium problem−½★
- Citationseach retracted or unverifiable reference−¼★
- Copyeditonly when the manuscript needs a full edit−½★
The rating never drops below 1★, and a demonstrable critical failure (an impossible statistic, a proven ethics violation) caps it at 1★ on its own — so the stars can never look healthy when the verdict is CRITICAL.
The rating draws on a panel of agents. Three independent Kaimen Rigor reviewers grade the eight dimensions below across several independent passes (the shown verdict is their majority vote — steadier than any single run), isolate the paper’s major claims and check its own evidence backs them, and flag integrity concerns. Alongside them, a citation agent resolves every reference against Crossref, OpenAlex, and Retraction Watch; a statistics agent recomputes reported tests; and rule-based checks verify that declared data/code links actually resolve. Full text is required — an abstract-only submission is not analyzed.
Graded against NIH, MDAR, ARRIVE 2.0, CONSORT, EQUATOR, and RRID guidelines. A dimension that doesn’t apply to the study type is skipped, never penalized.
This Kaimen Rigor review is model-assisted and is not a substitute for formal expert review. It complements human evaluation by surfacing potential methodological concerns — verify each finding against the source.